President Uhuru Kenyatta has forwarded the names of three nominees for the positions of Principal Secretary to the National Assembly for approval.

They are Joseph Wairagu Irungu for the Ministry of Water and Sanitation, Kevit Desai for the State Department of Vocational and Technical Training in the Ministry of Education and Charles Hinga Mwaura for the State Department of Housing and Urban Development in the Ministry of Transport, Infrastructure, Housing and Urban Development.

The name of ex-State House Comptroller Lawrence Ntoye Lenayapa has also been forwarded to the House for approval for the job of Ambassador to the Netherlands.

Irungu has served as Under Secretary in the Ministry of Interior, Desai has been in the private sector as has Mwaura.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here