President Kenyatta nominates former IEBC Commissioners, BBI Joint Secretary to ambassadorial jobs


President Uhuru Kenyatta has nominated former Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) commissioners Margaret Mwachanya, Connie Nkatha and Paul Kurgat to various ambassadorial positions.

In a statement issued on Thursday, Head of Public Service Joseph Kinyua announced that Ms. Mwachanya has been picked to be Kenya’s deputy head of mission to Islamabad, Pakistan.

Nkatha and Kurgat have been nominated to be deputy head of missions in Moscow, Russia and Rome, Italy respectively.

Also in the President’s latest list of nominations is Build Bridges Initiative (BBI) Joint Secretary Ambassador Martin Kimani , who has been picked to be Kenya’s Permanent Representative in the United Nations, New York.

Other nominees include: Ambassador John Ten Ottawa, Ms. Immaculate Wambua and Ambassador Catherine Mwangi who have been nominated to be High Commissioners in Canberra, Otawa and Pretoria respectively.

Those nominated to Ambassador positions include Amb. Jean Kamau (Addis Ababa), Mr. Linday Kiptiness (Bangkok), Amb. Tom Amolo (Berlin), Amb. Lemarron Kaanto (Brasilia), Amb. Daniel Wambura (Bujumbura), Stella Munyi (Harare), Maj. Gen (Rtd.) Samuel Nandwa (Juba), Maj. Gen (Rtd.)  Ngewa Mukala (Khartoum), Amb. Benson Ogutu (Moscow), Joshua Gatimu (Tehran), Amb. Tabu Irina (Tokyo) and Amb. Jean Kimani (UN HABITAT).

Also picked for the Deputy Head of Mission position is Mr. Hudson Ivutsia (Abuja), Mr. Joakim Kiarie Kamere (London), Maj. Gen (Rtd.) Thomas Chepkato (Mogadishu), Ms. Irene Achieng Oloo (New Delhi), Mr. Isaac Parashina (Tel Aviv) and Ms. Judy Sijine (The Hague).

For Citizen TV updates
Join @citizentvke Telegram channel

Video Of The Day: | TEEN PREGNANCY PANDEMIC | Many girls will not resume schools when they partially open on Monday

[embedded content]