Gusau led NFF Board Holds Inaugural Meeting Tuesday


Barring any last minute change in programme, the newly elected Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) executive board will have its first meeting at the Sunday Dankaro House secretariat of the Federation, located in Package B of Moshood Abiola Stadium, Abuja on Tuesday.

It will be recalled that the new NFF board is headed by Alh. Ibrahim Gusau who emerged President at the elective congress of the NFF in Benin City on September 30.

Upon their emergence, the board members had gone round their constituencies to pay homage to their various state governors, thanking them for their support towards the elections.

According to information gathered, some of the board members are already in Abuja for the meeting as football loving Nigerians look forward to better football fortunes for Nigeria in the new dispensation.

However, one board member slot to get elected to form the 12-man board of the NFF is being awaited from South-east.

The other board members are the 1st Vice President, Chief Felix Anyansi-Agwu who is also the long-term Chairman of two-time CAF Champions League winners Enyimba FC; chairman of chairmen, Alhaji Yusuf Ahmed popularly known as ‘Fresh’.

Others are Rt. Hon. Margaret Icheen from the North Central zone, Babagana Kalli and newman Timothy Henman Magaji from the North-East race and Sharif Rabiu Inuwa from the North West.

Rt. Hon. Essien Udofot and Ms Aisha Falode from the South-South with the South-East zone seat empty due to a technicality while Otunba Sunday Dele-Ajayi and Alhaji Ganiyu Majekodunmi from the South West complete the 11-man Board members